Skip to content

January 17, 2013
by

Golden Mixtape

a-hero-falls-promises-to-keep-miles-from-sleep-reviewBefore I start every day I lay under the blankets with my iPod Touch and go through Facebook, Twitter, Tumblr and all the other sites to see what I missed while dreaming about Bill Hader. An article happened to catch my eyes on Alter The Press about their “most anticipated albums” of 2013 because it was mostly pop rock records with female leads. Could this be the year that ladies reign supreme? Staples Paramore are of course number one on many lists, and then there’s We Are The In Crowd and Tonight Alive. That thought stayed with me as I stumbled out of bed and put on A Hero Falls’Promises To Keep; Miles From Sleep, which happens to also be a female led pop rock band. Coincidence? I think not.

What’s the saying, so nice you had to have it twice? Something like that. Well that was the…

View original post 264 more words

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

